“Take a Sad Song and Make it Better”

11 Feb

No Patsy Cline for me, thank you very much...

Just in time for Feb. 14th, NPR gave me an idea today: they presented the top tens songs for breaking up, only I don’t need them. Instead I’ve decided to make my own version, a new cd with songs that say “I Love Me” (y soy lo máximo…)

The only thing is that it’s kind of hard to find a song like that, I’ve been browsing iTunes all night and only have 3 so far. I’ll share later. One is a cool blues song that says “If you can’t find somebody to love… then love yourself.” I’m cool with that!

One Response to ““Take a Sad Song and Make it Better””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Valentine’s Day song for the rest of us. | Life in Spanglish - February 14, 2011

    […] Last year on VDay I mentioned there were very few songs about self love, except for a lovely little diddy by Keb-Mo called “You can love yourself”…but this year, F-You takes the cake. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 568 other followers

