Bits of my Summer 2012

26 Jul

Summer is flying past us and here we are at the end of July. The Olympic Games start tomorrow, the weather is hot, and stores are all putting up their “back to school” promotions with backpacks and cool outfits that make me want to go to class and go shopping.

Pues sí, maybe you’ve noticed que I’ve been absent for a while, as I try to regroup and focus on new items for the blog. But really for life- I mean who are we kidding, los asuntos de la vida nos tienen medio busy and then I remember I need to keep my readers! No me dejen ok! Gracias por seguir aquí.

En fin, it has been an eventful time. Muchas cosas going on…not to mention Greenland is melting before our very eyes and the US is under record heat waves. Pero bueeeno…seguimos. As I plan for the next few posts, here’s a few moments of my veranito, so far, in Instagram inspired moments.

Caliente! Took a little road trip to the border in Baja, ahí por el Imperial Valley en donde el calor les hace los mandados y están a few feet under sea level. (Drive by photo by my sis.)

Dicen que “ser naco es cool”…this dive bar by McArthur Park in LA se ha de llenar! El “Naco Bar” invita a la gente a que “venga a disfrutar de la vida.” Have to check it out…(Photo by Isabella.)

Such style! Amazing outfits at the movies in West LA on a Sunday in July. I want to copy both. You know angelenos have to be unique, these ladies rock!

Mid Summer pink sunset. #Nofilter

Hot Rod in the City! A Thunderbird classic in the most perfect color.

London is happening! I want these Ray Ban specs to pretend que estoy in London watching las Olimpiadas. Aren’t they cool?

2 Responses to “Bits of my Summer 2012”

  1. VIVIANA July 27, 2012 at 12:50 #

    here comes the sun… i say it’s all right, little darling: ponle mas fotos a tu verano, sun sun sun here we come! get ready!

  2. From The Pews September 4, 2012 at 09:33 #

    Glad to read I’m not the only one that disappears ;)

    Pero ya regresa!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 568 other followers

