Bye Summer! Getting ready for Missoni for Target on September 13th.

1 Sep

So it’s already September 1st and Summer 2011 is practically gone after this long holiday weekend. (Unless of course you live in Mexicali, B.C. My peeps from Mexicali would love to hear that summer is over, pero aguanten un poquito más cachanillas, ya falta menos para que pase el calorón termonuclear del verano mexicalense.)

I’m actually looking forward to fall for one reason. Call me frivolous, but I can’t wait for September 13th, when Target (Tar-jay, Targé or “La Target”) launches their exclusive Missoni for Target line.  And of course I’m not the only one. Twitter and facebook are abuzz with people commenting on the beautiful stuff they have coming out. You better believe I’m going to be in line during the wee small hours of the morning, waiting for the store to open, armed with my coffee mug.

Here’s a few of the items on my wish list.You can check out their complete line at www.target.com

This bike is going to be a best seller, van a ver.

Have your laptop travel in style.

New flats are in my future.

Fancy an Italian latte? Love this set.

Too much Missoni? I don't think so.

For your home office, stationary with the iconic stripes.

3 Responses to “Bye Summer! Getting ready for Missoni for Target on September 13th.”

  1. microrrelatososhortstories September 4, 2011 at 10:34 #

    Never too much Missoni!! latte set and desk set…BEAUTIFUL!!! I’ll have to wait till my next visit A LOS ESTADOS UNIDOS jajajaa (keeping my options open!) enjoy sweetheart keep us posted…

  2. Dariela (@darielacruz) September 4, 2011 at 22:27 #

    Me encanta!!!! And I didn’t know about this line! Thanks for the head up!! :)

  3. viviana September 6, 2011 at 10:11 #

    Cristy! Claro que vi los “ads” en la revista Vogue de Septiembre y pensé en ti. Que padre se ve todo y eso que no soy muy fan de las cosas de la Target pero sé que a ti te gusta mucho… I’m excited too! This line I like!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 524 other followers

